Regional School District No. 17 Board of Education Strategic Planning Subcommittee Special Meeting April 11, 2022

A special meeting of the Regional School District 17 Board of Education Strategic Planning Sub-Committee was held on April 11, 2022 at 4 p.m. at the Haddam-Killingworth High School Lower Media Center.

Subcommittee Members Present: Suzanne Sack, Hamish MacPhail (arrived 4:30 p.m.), Lisa Connelly, Shawna Goldfarb, Prem Aithal (Co-Chair), and Jen Favalora (Co-Chair)

Subcommittee Members Absent: Dr. Kathy Zandi, Peter Sonski, Dr. Nelson Rivera, Joel D'Angelo, Brenda Buzzi, Corey Roberts

Also Present: Jeffrey Wihbey, Superintendent of Schools; Donna Hayward, Principal of Haddam-Killingworth High School; Dr. Kris Lindsay-Stevens, Director of Student Services; Dolores Bates, Principal of Haddam-Killingworth Middle-School; Eric Larson, Principal of Haddam-Killingworth Intermediate School; Brienne Whidden, Principal of Burr Elementary School; Dennis Reed, Principal of Killingworth Elementary School; Heather Rigatti, Curriculum Coordinator; Jennifer Beermuender, Curriculum Coordinator; and John Mercier, Director of Operations,

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 4:00 p.m. by Prem Aithal.

Agenda Item #2 – Strategic Planning Workshop: Prem Aithal led the discussion with a review of the subcommittee work done since the March 21st meeting on the Strategic Planning Priorities and Objectives, District Vision, and Values. The latest version of the Strategic Planning Priorities and Objectives was presented and the meeting attendees reviewed each priority and objective for refinements. Prem Aithal then presented the Subcommittee's work on the District's Vision and Values to the Board. The group offered feedback on the District Values and Vision and final edits will be made and distributed back to the group.

The Strategic Planning Subcommittee will make plans to bring the Strategic Planning Priorities and Objectives, District Vision, and Values to the Board and present to the community before the end of the 2021-22 school year.

Adjournment: Prem Aithal adjourned the meeting at 7:39 p.m.

Submitted By: Jennifer Favalora